Scientific Advisory Board

Home About us Organization Scientific Advisory Board

Our international Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) visits DDZ every year and attends an SAB meeting to assess and advise on overall strategy for DDZ.

Current SAB members are:

  • Prof. Dr. Francesco Beguinot, University of Naples Frederico II, Napoli
  • Prof. Dr. Miriam Cnop, Erasmus Hospital and ULB Center for Diabetes Research, Bruxelles
  • Irmtraut Gürkan, Graduate Economist, Alsbach
  • Prof. Dr. Kitt Petersen, Yale School of Medicine, New Haven
  • Prof. Dr. Meredith Hawkins, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, New York
  • Prof. Dr. Jochen Seufert, Medical Center – University of Freiburg, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Stettler, University Hospital of Bern
  • Prof. Dr. Sarah Wild, Centre for Population Health Sciences, Edinburgh
  • Prof. Dr. Shanta Persaud, King’s College London
Accessibility Settings